Growing Together
Respecting Each Other

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr A McCoy - Executive Headteacher
Mrs K Bennett - Head of School
Mrs J Stroud - Assistant Headteacher & SENDCo

Mr M Davies - Assistant Headteacher

Mrs C Baxter - Head of Early Years

Mrs C Fleming - Head of Key Stage One
Mrs A Duncan - School Business Manager


Mrs A Duncan - School Business Manager
Mrs H Melling - Office Assistant
Miss R Sheppard - Apprentice Office Assistant


Mrs C Baxter - Pre-School  
Mrs R Roberts- Reception Miss M Essex - Reception
Mrs L Orbison- Year 1 Mrs E Kerr - Year 1
Mrs T Cripps- Year 1 Mrs L Clayton - Year 2
Mrs C Fleming- Year 2 Mrs B Sutcliffe- Year 3
Mrs K Wrenn - Year 3 Mr M Hughes- Year 4
Mrs M Williams - Year 4 Miss M McDonald- Year 5
Miss E Roberts - Year 5 Miss E James - Year 6
Mr A McManus - Year 6  

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs L Rattigan - Higher Level Teaching Assistant Mrs K Dearing- Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss B Twiss - Higher Level Teaching Assistant Mrs T Jeffs
Mrs K Tilley Miss A Gaffney
Mrs E Cranny Mrs V Tyms
Mrs J Clare Mrs J Heyes
Mrs J Johnson Mrs A Hannah
Mrs C Fairhurst Mrs L Makin
Mrs T Davies Mrs J Clarke
Mrs R Marren - on maternity Mrs K Lundy
Mrs J Stout Mrs S Pennington
Mrs G Davison Mrs Z Tilston
Mrs L Brown Miss C Allies-Croom
Miss A Campbell Miss K Lea
Miss H Pennington - PE Apprentice  

Pastoral Team:

Mrs A-M Lakey - Children and Families Support

Mrs R Bridge - The Hub

Attendance Support Officer

Mrs C Eccletson

Midday Welfare Supervisors

Mrs K Crombleholme Mrs Brogan
Mrs J Watkin Miss E Tully
Miss H Weeks Mr M Miller
Miss K Lea Mrs S Kinder
Mrs J Johnson Mrs A Winter
Mrs K McLorie Mrs N Fairclough
Miss N Francis Mrs C Allies-Croom
Mrs A Yates Mrs R Davidge
Mrs S Woodward - Caretaker *Caretaker and Cleaning Staff employed by St Helens Local Authority
Sherdley Primary School
Mill Lane, St Helens, Merseyside, WA9 4HA
Office Admin Team: Mrs H Melling | Miss R Sheppard
SENDCO: Mrs J Stroud
Mrs J Stroud can be contacted via the main school email address -
Find Us on a map